

ಭಾಗ – ೧	ಬೆಂಗಳೂರು, ಶುಕ್ರವಾರ, ೨೨, ಏಪ್ರಿಲ್, ೨೦೨೨(ವೈಶಾಖ, ೦೨, ಶಕವರ್ಷ, ೧೯೪೪)	ನಂ. ೨೩೯
Part – I	BENGALURU, FRIDAY, 22, APRIL, 2022 (VAISHAKHA, 02, SHAKAVARSHA, 1944)	No. 239

PROCEEDINGS OF THE GOVERNMENT OF KARNATAKA

Sub: Constitution of Standing Committee for Consumer Welfare Fund Established under Goods and Services Tax Act and Rules – reg.

Read: 1) Government order No. FD 12 CSL 2019, Dated: 10.04.2019.
2) Letter No.ADT/BUD/CWF/2021-22, dated: 21.03.2022 of the Commissioner of Commercial Taxes (Karnataka), Bengaluru.

PREAMBLE:

Government has established a Consumer Welfare Fund vide its order cited at reference (1) above in the Public Account of the State with HOA '8229-00-200-0-65' as required under section 57 of the Karnataka Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017. In order to make recommendations towards proper utilization of such amount from the Consumer Welfare Fund, a Standing Committee has to be constituted as per Rule 97(4) of the KGST Rules, 2017. The said committee shall act upon as provided under rule 97(5), 97(6), 97(7) and 97(8) of the KGST Rules, 2017.

Commissioner of Commercial Taxes vide letter at reference (2) above has sought for constitution of a committee under the Chairmanship of Addl. Chief Secretary to the Government, Finance Department, Bengaluru.

Hence, the following order.

GOVERNMENT ORDER NO: FD 17 CSL 2022, BENGALURU, DATED:21.04.2022

In view of the above, following Standing Committee is constituted with immediate effect as prescribed under rule 97(4) of the KGST Rules, 2017.

R.N.I. No. KARBIL/2001/47147 POSTAL REGN. No. RNP/KA/BGS/2202/2017-19 Licensed to post without prepayment WPP No. 297

٩

1. Additional Chief Secretary to Government,		
Finance Department, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru.	: Chairman	
2. Commissioner of Commercial Taxes,		
Karnataka, Bengaluru.	: Vice-Chairman	
3. Additional Commissioner of Commercial Taxes		
(Head Quarters-1), CCT office, Bengaluru.	: Member Secretary	
4. Additional Commissioner of Commercial Taxes		
(Policy and Law), CCT office, Bengaluru.	: Member	

By order and in the name of the Governor of Karnataka

(KAVITHA. L) Under Secretary to Government Finance Department (CT-1)